

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ORDINARY POSTAL ELECTION NOTICE OF RESULTS Shire of Carnarvon

The result of the Ordinary Election conducted as a postal vote on Saturday, 21 October 2023 is as follows:

District President	Candidates	First Final Preferences Votes		Expiry of Term	
	KELLY, Paul SMITH, Eddie	592 825	592 825	16 October 2027	
	Total Formal Votes Total Informal Ballot Papers	1,417 12			

Edward Charles SMITH is elected as President for the Shire of Carnarvon and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Notice is further given that the following person **Paul KELLY** is the second placed candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

Town Ward 3 Councillors	Candidates	First Preferences	Final Votes	Expiry of Term		
	HARRIS, Peter	17	Excluded			
	REILLY, Carmen	82	Excluded			
	GOODMAN, Donna	53	Excluded			
	BROEDER, Benjamin	68	Excluded			
	VANDELEUR, Luke	233	263	16 October 2027		
	KELLY, Paul	176	271	16 October 2027		
	TONGA, Tracey	99	Excluded			
	MASLEN, Dudley	183	264	18 October 2025		
	CUTHBERT, Donna	138	60			
ר ר	Total Formal Votes otal Informal Ballot Papers	1,049 13				

Luke Cyal VANDELEUR is elected as Councillor for the Town Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Paul Francis KELLY is elected as Councillor for the Town Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Dudley John MASLEN is elected as Councillor for the Town Ward and will hold office until 18 October 2025.

Notice is further given that the following person **Donna CUTHBERT** is the first unelected candidate and the following person **Carmen REILLY** is the second unelected candidate for the purposes of Schedule 4.1A of the *Local Government Act 1995*.

CANDIDATES ELECTED UNOPPOSED

Gascoyne/Minilya WardExpiry of TermMASLEN, Burke16 October 2027

Burke James MASLEN is elected as Councillor for the Gascoyne/Minilya Ward and will hold office until 16 October 2027.

Max TANGI RETURNING OFFICER 0476 350 412



WESTERN AUSTRALIAN Electoral Commission

		2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Carnarvon (President) Calculation Steps Report 1 Candidate to be Elected									
Total Votes: 1,429 Informal Votes: 12 Formal Votes: 1,417 Absolute Majority = 1,417/2+1 = 709		KELLY, Paul	SMITH, Eddie	Exhausted	TOTALS	Elected					
First Preferences	Votes	592	825	0	1,417	1st. SMITH, Eddie					

	2023 Ordinary Election Shire of Carnarvon, Town Ward (Councillor) Calculation Steps Report 3 Candidates to be Elected														
Total Votes: 1,062 Informal Votes: 13 Formal Votes: 1,049 Quota = 1,049/(3+1)+1 = 263			HARRIS, Peter	REILLY, Carmen	GOODMAN, Donna	BROEDER, Benjamin	VANDELEUR, Luke	KELLY, Paul	TONGA, Tracey	MASLEN, Dudley	CUTHBERT, Donna	Exhausted	Lost Fractions	TOTALS	Elected
First Preferences		Votes	17	82	53	68	233	176	99	183	138	0	0	1,049	
HARRIS, Peter	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd	-17	6	2	0	2	1	1	0	2	3	0		
		Progress Votes	0	88	55	68	235	177	100	183	140	3	0	1,049	
GOODMAN, Donna	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd		17	-55	1	3	2	7	4	6	15	0		
		Progress Votes		105	0	69	238	179	107	187	146	18	0	1,049	
BROEDER, Benjamin	Exclusion			5		-69	17	11	1	7	6	22	0		
		Progress Votes		110		0	255	190	108	194		40	0	1,049	
TONGA, Tracey	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd		19			16	14	-99	9		31	0		1st. VANDELEUR, Luke
		Progress Votes		129			271	204	9	203	162	71	0	1,049	
		Votes Rec'd		4				1	-9	2	2	0	0		
		Progress Votes		133			271	205	0	205	164	71	0	1,049	
VANDELEUR, Luke	Surplus	Votes Rec'd		0			-8	0		1	1	3	3		
		Progress Votes		133			263	205		206	165	74	3	1,049	
REILLY, Carmen	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd		-133				24		21		47	0	4.0.40	
		Progress Votes		0			263	229		227	206	121	3	1,049	
CUTHBERT, Donna	Exclusion	Votes Rec'd					0.00	42		34	-138	62	0	4.040	2nd. KELLY, Paul
		Progress Votes					263	271		261	68			1,049	
		Votes Rec'd					0.00	07.		3	-8	5	0	4.040	3rd. MASLEN, Dudley
		Progress Votes					263	271		264	60	188	3	1,049	