2021 Councillors Sworn in

Published on Saturday, 16 October 2021 at 11:12:00 AM

Congratulations to four Councillors sworn in at Shire of Carnarvon

Following the Local Government Elections held on Saturday, 16 October 2021, Councillors were sworn in yesterday morning, Tuesday, 26 October 2021, before holding the monthly Council meeting.

Congratulations to the newly elected Councillors sworn in at a swearing-in ceremony, Council Chambers by Mr Vince Catania, Member for North West Central.

The new Councillors include Luke Skender, who was re-elected as Councillor for Town Ward, Adam Cottrell as Councillor for Coral Bay; Marco Ferreirinha for Plantation and Thomas Langley for Town Ward.

"On behalf of Carnarvon, we thank you for putting your hand up to run for Council, congratulations.  To all Councillors, thank you for your hard work, passion and dedication towards the Shire of Carnarvon"

said Cr Eddie Smith

Cr Eddie Smith also extended his gratitude to those who stepped forward to run for Council and those in the community who chose to vote. 



Back to All News