Local Government ElectionsimagesS8J0LUO2

The Shire of Carnarvon elections are held every two years on the third Saturday in October, the next to be held on Saturday 21 October 2017. The Shire President and Councillors are elected for four year terms, with half of the Councillor’s terms concluding at each biennial election.  Elections will be by 
postal voting to be conducted by the WA Electoral Commission.

The 2017 Elections will be held to fill 4 vacancies – 2 vacancies for the Town Ward, 1 vacancy each for the Plantation and Coral Bay Wards.  

Voting in local government elections is voluntary however all ratepayers are encouraged to support their local representatives and vote to have a say in the way their local Council is run.  For further information please visit the WAEC Website​.


2017 Electoral Gift Register